Europe ScholarshipsPostgraduateScholarships

Erasmus Mundus Scholarship at European Commission in Europe for 2022/2023

You can now apply for the Erasmus Mundus Scholarship at European Commission. The Erasmus Mundus Mundus Scholarship Catalogue has been updated for the academic year 2022-2023. The Erasmus Mundus Scholarship for International Students is a Master and Ph.D. Degree Scholarship to Study in Different European Universities in different countries of Europe. All the Expenses will be covered under this Scholarship. No GRE Requirements, No Need to Contact the Professor, and all results awaited students can also apply.

Continue reading this article to find out about the Erasmus Mundus Scholarship, its worth, eligibility, and application process.

The European Commission is the executive branch of the European Union (EU). The commission operates as a cabinet government, with 27 members of the Commission headed by a President. It includes an administrative body of almost 32,000 European civil servants.

The Commission is divided into departments known as Directorates-General (DGs) that can be compared to departments or ministries each headed by a Director-General who is responsible to a Commissioner. There is however one member per member state, but members are bound by their oath of office to represent the general interest of the EU as a whole rather than their home state.

In addition, the Commission President currently Ursula von der Leyen is proposed by the European Council (the 27 heads of state), and elected by the European Parliament. The Council of the European Union informally known as the Council of Ministers then nominates the other members of the Commission in agreement with the nominated President, and the 27 members as a team are then subject to a vote of approval by the European Parliament.

Moreover, the current Commission is the Von der Leyen Commission, which took office in December 2019, after the European Parliament elections in May of the same year. The European Commission obtain from one of the five key institutions formed in the supranational European Community system, after the proposal of Robert Schuman, French Foreign Minister, on 9 May 1950.

Developing in 1951 as the High Authority in the European Coal and Steel Community, the commission has gone through so many changes in power and composition under different presidents, involving three Communities.

The European first Commission was developed in 1951 as the nine-member High Authority under President Jean Monnet. The High Authority was the supranational administrative executive of the new European Coal and Steel Community (ECSC).

The commission took office first on 10 August 1952 in Luxembourg City. In 1958, the Treaties of Rome had founded two new communities alongside the ECSC: the European Economic Community (EEC) and the European Atomic Energy Community (Euratom).

Furthermore, their executives were called Commissions rather than High Authorities. The reason for the name change was the new relationship between the executives and the Council. Some states, like France, expressed reservations over the power of the High Authority- and wished to reduce it by giving more power to the Council rather than the new executives.

Worth of Erasmus Mundus Scholarship

The Erasmus Mundus Scholarship is a fully funded all expenses covered scholarship program for all the students. The scholarship will cover all your expenses like a monthly stipend of about 1100-1200 Euros per month, free tuition fee, traveling allowance, international airfare tickets, travel allowance from country to country till your semester will be completed, no bond restriction to return to Country, job visa granted after a Master’s/Ph.D. and the degree to work in Europe after the degree.

Eligibility for Erasmus Mundus Scholarship

On average 6.5 bands in IELTS at least are accepted for every program and GRE is not required in any program to be qualified for Erasmus Mundus Scholarship.

How to Apply for Erasmus Mundus Scholarship

If you are interested in Erasmus Mundus Scholarship and eligible for the scholarship, visit the university’s official website to apply.

The Application Deadline for the Erasmus Mundus Scholarship is March 31, 2022.

Website: Click here

Not interested in this particular scholarship? See other Europe scholarships here

Related Articles

Back to top button