Europe Scholarships Masters Postgraduate Scholarships UK Scholarships

University of Dundee Al-Maktoum College Hamdan Bin Rashid Scholarship, UK for 2023

Application is now open for the University of Dundee Al-Maktoum College Hamdan Bin Rashid Scholarship. Interested applicants are encouraged to send their applications in before the deadline date.

About the University of Dundee and Scholarship

The University of Dundee is a public research institution located in the city and royal burgh of Dundee on the east coast of the central Lowlands of Scotland (abbreviated as Dund. for post-nominals). It routinely ranks among the top 250 universities in the world, and for some subjects, it even cracks the top 100.
In collaboration with Al-Maktoum College Dundee, the University of Dundee is excited to announce a new living support grant for 2023–2024.

Details about the University of Dundee Al-Maktoum College Hamdan Bin Rashid Scholarship:

Scholarship Sponsor: University of Dundee/Al-Maktoum College Dundee


Scholarship Value: £6,000

Number of awards: 8

Study Level: Masters/Postgraduate

Host Institution(s): University of Dundee

Course: Islamic Finance MSc

Eligibility Criteria for University of Dundee Al-Maktoum College Hamdan Bin Rashid Scholarship

You must meet the following requirements to be eligible for the University of Dundee Al-Maktoum College Hamdan Bin Rashid Scholarship:

  • commit to studying, either unconditionally or subject to conditions: Islamic Banking, Finance, and International Business MSc Islamic Finance MSc Islamic Business and Islamic Finance MSc
  • Enroll in the course beginning September 2023.
  • Obtain a University of Dundee Global Excellence Scholarship.

Eligible Countries


Guatemala, Guinea, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Montserrat, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Falkland Islands, Grenada, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent, Suriname, The Bahamas, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, United States of America, Uruguay, Venezuela


Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, St Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha, Sudan, Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, British Indian Ocean Territory, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Congo (Democratic Republic), Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gabon, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Tanzania, The Gambia, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe


Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno Islands, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Australia, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, New Zealand, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Tuvalu, Vanuatu


North Korea, Occupied Palestinian Territories, Oman, Pakistan, Philippines, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Cyprus, East Timor, Georgia, Hong Kong, SAR of China, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Macau, SAR of China, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar (Burma), Nepal, Turkey, Turkmenistan, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Yemen


Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, Vatican City

Interview Date, and Process for University of Dundee Al-Maktoum College Hamdan Bin Rashid Scholarship

Al-Maktoum College Dundee is offering living support bursaries for candidates enrolling in an MSc Islamic Finance degree during the academic year 2023–2024 in collaboration with the University of Dundee. You are not eligible to be nominated for the Hamdan Bin Rashid Award if you have already won the Al-Maktoum Living Support Bursary. There are 8 awards available. 4 for beginnings in September 2023 and 4 for beginnings in January 2024.

Application Procedure for University of Dundee Al-Maktoum College Hamdan Bin Rashid Scholarship

As the University will consider all offer holders who have obtained the Global Excellence scholarship, there is no separate application for this scholarship. You can be asked to submit a personal statement by the institution to back up your choice. For applicants whose courses begin in September 2023, you must obtain an unconditional offer before July 31, 2023, to be eligible for the award.

To ask any more questions, send an email to The school will want your Application ID number, or if you haven’t applied yet, please make sure you include enough details for them to be able to respond to your question. Send an email to to get in touch with Al-Maktoum College. You can also visit the official website for further details. 

The Submission Deadline is: July 31, 2023

Not interested in this particular scholarship? See other UK scholarships here.