Europe Scholarships Postgraduate Scholarships UK Scholarships

University of East Anglia UEA China 60th Anniversary Award, UK 2023

Application is now open for the UEA China 60th Anniversary Award at the University of East Anglia. Interested candidates are encouraged to send their applications in before the deadline date.

About the University of East Anglia and Scholarship

In 2015, new students at the University of East Anglia had the joint twenty-fifth-highest average admission qualification of any university in the UK, with an average of 407 UCAS points, or the equivalent to ABBbc in A-level grades. Application to approval ratio in 2014 was 5.9 to 1. 10.5% or thereabouts of East Anglia’s undergraduate students attend independent schools, according to the 2017 Times and Sunday Times Good University Guide.

The Research Excellence Framework (REF) 2021 results, which were released on May 12, 2022, revealed that more than 91% of the university’s research activity was deemed to be “world-leading” or “internationally excellent,” with more than 47% falling into the top category of 4* of World Leading Research, which is significantly higher than the national average of 41%. UEA rose nine positions from the last evaluation in 2014 to be placed twenty overall among all major British universities and thirteenth in the UK for the quality of its research outputs.


According to the Times Higher Education world rankings, the institution is in the top 1% worldwide, while the Leiden Ranking places it among the top 100 globally for research excellence. The university was ranked third in the UK and ninth overall among institutions under 50 years old in 2012.

The institution was most recently placed fourteenth by The Complete Institution Guide and eighteenth in the UK by The Times and Sunday Times in national league tables. The university was rated best for student experience by the Times Higher Education Magazine in April 2013. According to the National Student Survey, which assesses traditional English institutions, it now comes in third for student satisfaction. The only organization to have been in the top five since the survey’s inception is UEA.

The UEA campus includes Earlham Hall, Elizabeth Fry’s childhood home that now houses the UEA Law School, the Sainsbury Centre for Visual Arts, designed by Norman Foster to house the art collection of Sir Robert Sainsbury and Lady Lisa Sainsbury, and the Sportspark, a multi-sports facility constructed in 2001. Earlham Hall is located at the western end of the main teaching wall. The Edith Cavell Building and the Bob Champion Research and Education Building, which are located near the Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital, are now regarded to be a component of the campus, which is now spread over the Norwich Research Park. The Enterprise Center and two additional housing complexes are the campus’s newest structures.

Chinese nationals with offers for postgraduate taught courses at Norwich Business School, The School of Economics, the School of Computing Science, the School of Politics, Philosophy, Languages & Communication Studies, and the School of Art, Media & American Studies are cordially invited to apply for UEA’s 60th-anniversary award.

Details about the UEA China 60th Anniversary Award at the University of East Anglia:

Scholarship Sponsor: University of East Anglia, UK

Scholarship Value: £4000

Number of awards: N/A

Study level: Postgraduate

Host Institution(s): University of East Anglia, UK

Eligibility Criteria for UEA China 60th Anniversary Award

Candidates are advised to meet the following prerequisites to be eligible for the UEA China 60th Anniversary Award at the University of East Anglia:

  • Only self-supporting students are eligible for this grant. Any other scholarship program offered by UEA cannot be coupled with this one.
  • Only Chinese citizens enrolling in taught postgraduate courses are eligible for this scholarship.

Application Procedure for UEA China 60th Anniversary Award

The scholarship is automatically awarded at the point of entry. You can also visit the UEA website for further details.

The Submission Deadline is: Not Specified

Not interested in this particular scholarship? See other UK scholarships here.