Europe Scholarships Masters Scholarships UK Scholarships

University of Bradford Ram Chari Scholarship in the UK for 2023

The University of Bradford is now accepting applications for its partially funded Ram Chari Scholarship.

About the University of Bradford and Scholarship

Bradford, West Yorkshire, England is home to the University of Bradford, a public research institution. The Mechanics Institute was founded in 1832 in the industrial West Yorkshire town where the plate glass university is located. The university obtained its royal charter in 1966, making it the 40th university to be established in Britain.

There are 2,290 postgraduate students and 7,480 undergraduate students in total. About a third of the undergraduate population consists of mature students. 22% of all students are international and represent more than 110 nations. In 2010, UCAS received 14,406 applications for admission to the institution, of which 3,421 were admitted. It was the first British institution to create a Department of Peace Studies, which is now the largest university center in the world for the study of peace and conflict. This department was established in 1973. 


The University of Bradford is happy to be able to provide the following significant scholarship to those taking the course: Masters in Financial Technology (FinTech). For Masters’s degrees in the area of Financial Technology, the Ram Chari Scholarship is available in 2023. The University of Bradford is providing a partial award of up to £5,950 with this scholarship. 

Details about the Ram Chari Scholarship at the University of Bradford:

Scholarship Sponsor: University of Bradford, UK

Scholarship Value: Partial Funding, up to £5,950

Number of awards: Two

Study level: Masters

Host Institution(s): University of Bradford, UK


Starting in the academic year 23/24, the prize’s value will rise yearly as stated below:

  • 23/24 – £5,950 each
  • 24/25 – £6,248 each
  • 25/26 – £6,561 each

Eligibility Criteria for Ram Chari Scholarship

Applicants are advised to meet the following conditions to be eligible for the Ram Chari Scholarship at the University of Bradford:

  • Candidates must hold a 2:2 or above in any subject on their UK honors degree, or an internationally recognized equivalent. No prior work experience is necessary.
  • Non-degree applicants will be taken into consideration if they have relevant job experience (minimum 3 years full-time), which will be evaluated based on an interview.
  • Candidates should have an overall IELTS score of 6.0 and no subtest score lower than 5.5.

Eligible Countries:

Burkina Faso; Also Upper Volta, Bulgaria, Burundi, Myanmar, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde Islands, Cayman Islands, Canary Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Channel Islands, not elsewhere specified, Chile, China, Christmas Island. Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Colombia, Comoros, Congo (Peoples Republic), Congo, Democratic Republic, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cura, Cyprus (European Union), Cyprus (Non-European Union), Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Timor Leste (East Timor), Ecuador, Egypt, Afghanistan, Aland Islands, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Antilles (Netherlands), Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijani Republic, The Bahamas, The Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bonaire

Sint Eustatius and Saba, Bosnia And Herzegovinal, Botswana, Bouvet Island, Brazil, British Antarctic Territories, British Indian Ocean Territory, British Virgin Islands, Brunei Darussalam, United Arab Republic of El Salvador, England, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Faroe Islands, Fiji, Finland, France, French Guiana, Northern Ireland, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestine; West Bank; Gaza Strip inc E Jerusa, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oenno Islands, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Reunion, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Holy See Vatican City State, Venezuela, Vietnam, Wales, Wallis and Futuna, Western Sahara, Windward Islands (not otherwise specified), Yemen, Republic of Zambia, Zimbabwe, French Polynesia, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia

Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guam, Guatemala, Guernsey, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, The Republic of Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Cote D’Ivoire (Ivory Coast), Jamaica, Japan, Jersey, Jordan, Cambodia, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati (The Gilbert Islands), Korea (North), Democratic Peoples Republic of Korea (South), Republic of Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos People’s Democratic Republic, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao (Special Administrative Region of China), Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldive Islands, Mali, Malta, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte (French Territorial Collectivity), Samoa, Independent State of San Marino, Sao Tome & Principe, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands

Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Spain, Sri Lanka, St Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha, St Pierre and Miquelon, St.Kitts and Nevis, St.Lucia, St.Vincent and the Grenadines, Sudan, Suriname, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, United Republic of Thailand, Togo, Tokelau, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Tunisia, Türkiye, Turkmenistan, Turks & Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, United States Virgin Islands, Uruguay, Mexico, Moldova, Republic of Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands, New Caledonia, also French Overseas Territory, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Norfolk Island.

Note: Applicants will be evaluated against a person specification which will seek candidates with a keen interest in entrepreneurship and who has a business idea that they will look to develop whilst studying in the program.

Application Process for Ram Chari Scholarship

Fill out the scholarship application here. For more information about the scholarship, please contact:

David Spicer –

Mahdi Mousavi – 

The Application Deadline is: 29 August 2023

Not interested in this particular scholarship? See other UK scholarships here.